Friday, July 15, 2005

 

Xango Facts and Pictures

Oxygen Radical Absorption Capacity:
Mangosteen Juice ..................................17,000
Wolfberry juice ..................................... 3,472
Vitamin E. Oil ........................................3,309
Pomegranates ........................................3,037
Blueberries ............................................2,400
Tahitian Noni .........................................1,505
Raspberries ............................................1,220
Carrots ...................................................200
The O.R.A.C. (Oxygen Radical Absorption Capacity) was developed at the USDA Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging at Tufts University. The greater the O.R.A.C. score for a particular food, the more oxygen free radicals that food can absorb.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
While most people know about the antioxidant benefits of Vitamins C and E, far fewer are aware of the incredibly potent antioxidant power of xanthones. Xanthones are natural chemical substances that have recently won high praise from numerous scientists and researchers. Xanthones have been studied for their medicinal potential, since they demonstrate a number of pharmaceutical properties:
- Supports microbiological balance
- Maintains immune system health
- Promotes joint flexibility
- Provides positive mental supportWhat's remarkable is that the mangosteen
not just the inner flesh, but the whole fruit - represents the single greatest known supply of these tremendously beneficial xanthones. The pericarp, or rind, of the mangosteen is particularly rich in xanthones, which represent the next generation of powerful phytonutrients; phytonutrients that will change the future of dietary supplements.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

100% Natural
No Artificial Sweeteners
No Artificial Flavors
No Artificial Colors

Tuesday, June 14, 2005

 

Cancer

Livia

I'm a breast cancer survivor (3 years) and I'm always on the lookout for ways to boost my immune system to keep me healthy. I also have a Ph.D. and am very skeptical of most alternative treatments. However, I've read over a dozen academic medical research articles about how the mangosteen fights cancer in 3 ways:

First, it's a powerful antioxidant to prevent cancer cells from forming.

Second, it works as an antiproliferant to stop cancer from spreading

third, it works as a apoptic agent to actually kill cancer cells.

This research is extremely exciting. Some of the big pharmaceutical companies are recruiting these scientists away from medical schools in order to develop drugs from the mangosteen, but of course, those treatments are years away. I'm drinking the XanGo juice daily, just as preventive insurance. It tastes delicious. The key is to drink mangosteen juice that has the pericarp (rind) mixed into it because that's where all the nutrients are. XanGo is the only company that has the patent on using the pericarp in its juice, so it's by far the best on the market.

Wednesday, June 08, 2005

 

A Little of Everything

Dr. Clay Suggs D.C.; Spinal Care & Rehab Center-San Antonio, Texas

Hello, my name is Dr. Clay Suggs. I am a Chiropractor in San Antonio, Texas and have been in practice for 20 years.

I would like to share something with you that has literally changed my practice and has made practicing a lot more enjoyable and rewarding in just the last 3 months!

I’m a firm believer in the vertebral sublimation complex, and that biostructural problems are vital part of a patient’s health, however, so is the biochemical, or nutritional component. I have found the Mangosteen extract to be a highly efficacious complement to what we do as chiropractors. In the chiropractic world, prevention is the key goal in health care.

With my patients using the Mangosteen extract, I have seen dramatic results in a very short time with arthritis, joint pain, fibromyalgia, asthma, allergies, diabetes, depression and sleep disorders. It is also a natural anti- inflammatory, anti-cancer, and it supplements and helps with heart disease due to the high concentration of antioxidants in the Mangosteen pericardium (outer covering). It literally has the highest concentration of anti-oxidants and Xanthones (a natural plant compound) known to man. All from one nutritional source.

Many of my patients have had unbelievable results, as well as my own Grandmother. She is 91 years old (don’t tell her that I said so!!) and just had her second hip replacement 5 months ago. Her health had really deteriorated following the surgery and was all but bed- ridden. She had stomach problems, back pain, no energy, and depression. I gave her a bottle of Xango just 2 months ago. She is now doing “exceptionally well” but a little lonely since they took her Home Health Care Nurses away from her; and she now drives herself all over town!

What a great nutritional complement to our holistic health care.

Tuesday, June 07, 2005

 

TMJ (Temporomandibular Joint Disorder), Stomach Pains

Paula B. - Ohio

I have had headaches and neck pain every day from TMJ for the past 20 years. I've seen a neurologist for these, and 2 M.D.s have prescribed different pain killers over the years, a muscle relaxer (which gave me some relief but made me groggy for the rest of the day, so of course I quit taking them). I bought a $400.00 bite plate from my dentist to wear at night, which did not help at all.

I just got used to taking 4-6 Tylenol everyday to just live with it. I didn't believe I had any other choice. After about three weeks on the mangosteen juice I don't need any Tylenol, and I don't have my daily headaches or neck pain. I can hardly believe it. I still have some jaw pain but it's not nearly as bad as it was.

On June 1st, 04 my favorite aunt, Elaine brought up a bottle of mangosteen juice from Florida when she stayed with us for a visit. I started taking 1 oz of mangosteen juice 3 times per day. I ran out of juice today and my headache and neck pain came back with a vengeance I can not believe I lived in such pain for so long, I'll never run out again.

I also suffered from stomach pain on a daily basis, I think just from nerves caused by stress at work. That was the first pain to go! I feel good, real good, I have increased energy, and I lost 3" off my waistline! I just don't crave sweets anymore, I'm liking that too!

Sunday, June 05, 2005

 

Cancer

Gregg-Ann & Gregg Adair, Nevada

Yes. Scott has gone cancer free!

In the summer of 2002, our son, Scott had been diagnosed with stage 4-melanoma cancer. It had spread to his Lymph nodes, which the doctors surgically removed, and seemed to be getting worse. The doctors told Scott they did not know if he would make it or not, and melanoma is the most aggressive cancer and can spread very rapidly. Last summer he underwent aggressive therapy. This therapy had made him very sick (it was actually killing him).

He decided to go another route and choose interferon (self injected). He did that for several months but had a test in November 2003 and still had the cancer.

In December Ann and I found out that XanGo had been used by a Doctor in Phoenix on hundreds of patients to help relieve the effects of traditional medicine (chemo, interferon etc) with great success. Not only were the effects of the chemo and interferon relieved, but also many patients were becoming cancer free. We told Scott about this and he began drinking XanGo in December, reluctantly.

Ann met with Dr. Templeman who lectured on the benefits of the mangosteen fruit one day at a conference we attended in San Diego. After the lecture Ann met with him and he told Ann that “Stage 4 melanoma was a particularly bad cancer and If he were Scott he would be taking XanGo and other supplements to help the body rid it self of this cancer.” Of course we came back and suggested to Scott to be more aggressive with the XanGo, stop smoking, and begin an exercise program.

In January Scott began drinking 1 bottle of XanGo a week or more. He stopped the interferon treatments.

Scott had a PET scan on Thursday March 18th 2004, and Ann and Scott met with the doctor on Friday for the results. The results were; Scott is cancer free! When the Doctor asked Scott what he attributed this to, Scott remarked “Mangosteen Juice”!

Also, I had been taking Lipitor for years to lower my cholesterol. It has never been under 200. After consulting my Cardiologist I lowered my Lipitor from 40mg to 10mg and then began using XanGo. 90 days later my cholesterol was 195 and I am now off the Lipitor!

Friday, June 03, 2005

 

Migraines

Wayne H. - Arizona

My mother is 74 and has suffered for over 30 years from migraines that are triggered by stress, lack of sleep, or certain foods. She began taking mangosteen juice at only 1 oz. twice per day for months. Upon hearing that she was continuing to have headaches, I urged her to up the dosage to 2 oz. 2-3 times per day.

She noticed at the 3 week period that there had been no headaches and has tracked this lack of headaches now for over 4 months without one. I encouraged her to take a double dose at the slightest indication that there may be an onset of a migraine which she has done.

I am so glad that this problem has been mitigated or completely eliminated, as she was taking pain meds that made her nauseous and created digestive problems and other undesirable side effects.

Why take a drug when a food with certain powerful phytonutrients can balance the body's systems and eliminate headaches naturally?

Thursday, June 02, 2005

 

Bladder/Kidney Infections, Digestive Problems, Cramps, Energy, Sleep

Shanon Wood

By the time I was 19 years old, I experienced more health problems than the average 80 year old. At age 13, my appendix ruptured and I had an emergency appendectomy. When I was 14, I was diagnosed with Mitral Valve Prolapse and Mitral Regurgitation of the heart. Later that year, I had an emergency surgery to remove a softball-size cyst from my left ovary. After the surgery, my doctor prescribed a medicine that made me extremely nauseated and fatigued. I experienced vision black outs, fainting spells, weight gain, and depression so severe that I had suicidal thoughts.

After two years of being sick, I quit taking the medicine. One year later, I was back in the operating room with another large, hemorrhaging cyst. The cyst had caused ovarian damage so severe that my surgeon had to remove most of the ovary.

I attended only three months of my senior year of high school because I started having serious digestive problems. Just eating food caused excruciating pain, so I quit eating regularly. After consuming at least 10 prescription pills per day, and having hospital test done on a weekly basis, it appeared to my gastroenterologist that my digestive system was shutting down and I would always be dependent on the prescriptions.

My cardiologist referred me to a certified chiropractor named Stuart White. I immediately started taking Dr. White’s supplements. I was taking about 75 capsules per day and the cost was over $400 per month. Within a couple of weeks, I was able to tolerate eating food again. Even though Dr. White saved my life and my health was improving, I still suffered with chronic bladder infections, a low energy level, and stomach pains that would come and go.

The following summer, I woke up one day extremely ill. I went to the emergency room and was diagnosed with Meningitis. After a week in the hospital, the test results came back positive for the West Nile Virus. Even though the virus was gone within a few weeks, my body did not fully recover for months.

Then one day someone gave me a CD about Mangosteen Juice. I listened to Dr. Frederic Templeman, a Board Certified M.D discuss the science behind the Mangosteen Juice, along with several testimonies. I very skeptical of how one product could benefit so many people in so many ways.

I started drinking 1-2 ounces 3 times per day and was very impressed by the taste. I noticed an improvement within 5 days. I had more energy and less pain, my sleep was solid and I was maintaining a positive attitude. Then after a couple of weeks, I noticed the bladder and kidney infections were gone and my immune system continued to improve!

Before I was introduced to the Mangosteen Juice, my ‘monthly’ cramps were so painful that I would take 16-20 pills of Advil in one day. Within 3 months, the cramps turned into minor aches and I was down to 1-2 pills per day as needed. Because of my great results, Dr. White signed up as a distributor and has had great success with his patients. He has dramatically decreased the amount of supplements I take.

I cannot remember the last time I felt this good. Thanks to the Mangosteen Juice, I finally have my health back!

Tuesday, May 31, 2005

 

lung cancer (Adenocarcinoma)

Lita

On May 2002, I was diagnosed with lung cancer (Adenocarcinoma). The tumor on my left lung was 5?cm in diameter, plus another 2cm engulfing my aorta. The thoracic surgeon informed my husband and I that surgery is not possible because of the location of the tumor. He said that just a prick of the needle to the aorta will be catastrophic. The radiologist also said that the fast reaction of the radiation will unplug the holes on the aorta due to highly possible invasion of the tumor on the walls of the artery. The oncologist suggested chemotherapy, if I want to take the big risk. She was concerned about the effect of the chemo on the aorta, which might cause internal bleeding. She was only giving me an option because of my age (I was just 48 years old then). She said that if I was older, she wouldn't even consider it. My oncologist presented the worst case scenario, that without the chemo, in 15-18 months it would be downhill for me. With chemo, in three months time, when the drug starts to take effect and the result is not good, it might be the end of me. After almost two weeks of deliberation with my family, I decided to have the chemotherapy and take my chance.

I had the therapy for five months, and with positive results, the radiologist took over and gave me thirty days of radiation. I was in remission from December 2002 to December 2003. Unfortunately, there was a re-growth of about 2cm in the location. Again, I underwent a series of chemotherapy from January to April 2004. This time, the effect of the drug was too much to bear. I lost all my body hair, my finger and toe nails, my taste buds were gone and swallowing was so difficult. My oncologist decided to give me a two-week break. My husband and I took this opportunity to go to the Philippines to be with my loved ones. During this visit, my older sister placed a Jade mattress on my bed. After two days of using it, I was able to have a really good sleep. As a result, my sister insisted we take the mattress with us to Australia.

Upon my homecoming, I was scheduled for another series of chemo with a different drug. However, with just one treatment, the tingling sensation I felt in my toes and legs returned. I explained my situation to my oncologist and she decided to stop the treatment altogether. The therapy was not helping me anymore, it had no effect on the tumor and it had potential to cause more damage to my organs. The doctor made an appointment for me to see a palliative care doctor which I cancelled.

I spoke with my Aunt from the States about the matter. Tess, begged me to try the Mangosteen juice. I was hesitant, but she sent me the first four-bottle batch of juice anyway. I agreed to start drinking the juice on June 17, as a birthday present. Three days upon drinking the juice, 90 mls ( 3 oz ) three times a day, the bloated feeling I had been subjected to during treatment had disappeared. I was able to carry out more activities around the home and before I realized it, I could continue walking and performing house chores for extended periods without feeling short of breath. The quality of my life had improved. I haven't taken any medicine/pain relievers since then.

I had the progressive chest and abdomen scan on September 6. On September 7, upon seeing the oncologist, she commented on my healthy appearance. She read the results of the test, the conclusion stating: "Near complete resolution of the left pleural effusion. Otherwise stable features with no evidence of disease progression." She displayed the films to us, explaining "there is no evidence of cancer cells, only the scarring caused by radiation. Congratulations, you can now enjoy your life again! No more tests, just follow up in three months time."

Thursday, May 26, 2005

 

Irritable Bowel Syndrom

Steve S. California

For 32 years I battled a stomach ailment that no one seemed to identify. I was then told about Irritable Bowel Syndrom. Frequent diarrhea, stomach pain that was sometimes unbearable, and a lot of gas. A friend gave me a bottle of Xango, not knowing about my problem, he said "try this". My 32 year battle is over. I can eat what I want, when I want. No more upsets, no more pain, no more gas.
 

Pain, Allergies

Sally D., MO

The fact that our entire family benefits from this product is phenomenal! From my husbands knee surgery due to playing NFL football to my son's allergies. This company and all it entails is the cream of the crop
 

Childhood Leukemia

Randy Shell, Sugar Creek, OH

I'm a pharmacist… my son was diagnosed, when he was four years old, with childhood leukemia…We went straight to the hospital where they put him on the right protocol for what he had. Throughout his treatments, he had problems with his immune system - his counts were running low and - the only options were to either reduce the dose of medication that he was taking, or, gear up nutritionally and so a friend of mine brought me a bottle of Xango and immediately put him on the product. Within just a short period of time, his counts tripled. The oncologist was amazed. And he was feeling so much better! Now he's six, and he's on his maintenance program, and he's back in school.

Sunday, May 22, 2005

 

Blood Pressure, Blood Sugar

John LaFontaine, Toledo, OH

Xango makes me feel better! I just wanted to tell about Xango - what it's done for me in the last ten months that I've been taking it. It's stabilized my blood pressure - I've actually been able to cut my medication in half. It's lowered my blood sugar. I've had several skin moles drop off, and also, gives me all kinds of energy! The bottom line is, is Xango makes me feel better!

Monday, May 16, 2005

 

High Blood Pressure, Neuropathy, Arthritis, Carpel Tunnel

Eve R., Midvale, UT

I started with Xango March 18, and in truth found no change in my conditions after I'd finished 4 bottles of the "stuff" and spent $140 ... it wasn't getting me anywhere...but I persevered . . I'm grateful to say that the 5th and 6th bottles have started to make significant changes in some ailments--although I felt no immediate 'magical' or miraculous healing! I started with 2 oz twice a day. I decided my body mass needed it! I weigh 350 pounds, am diabetic, have high blood pressure, neuropathy, arthritis, sciatic nerve problems in my right hip and knee, mega pain in my feet, carpel tunnel and some neuropathy in my hands plus tendonitis and arthritis. For which I take medications such as actos 45mg, 30 units twice a day of 75/25 humalog insulin, Lotrel for BP, Prozac, Lortab, Zocor and Ambien...I also take assorted vitamins C, B6, B12, garlic, multi vitamins... I know, I'm in a world of major hurt.

Until just recently, I have for many years been unable to sit still for longer than 30-45 minutes (makes going to Church painful!) without feeling that I had somehow 'jelled' or turned to cement. I had a difficult time getting up from a chair--heaven forbid I should ever get down on my knees; I'd never get up. Last Thursday I arrived at the meeting at 6:30, I wanted to be sure I had a good seat! I drove for an hour before I got there, upon arrival, I left my car, walked 'SPRIGHTLY' across the parking lot WITHOUT MY cane. I sat through the meeting until about 9:30 and got up without a problem. I walked hurriedly (and I don't do hurry--anywhere, I can't) back to my car and drove back home through a torrential rain. In any other occasion, I would have had to take a Lortab for the pain and tension plus a sleeping pill to get any rest. I got home, took a hot shower, took a couple of extra ounces of Xango and went to bed. I slept for 5 hours--a miracle to me because I haven't been able to sleep without a sleeping pill or a 800 mg of Ibuprofen (and recently the Lortab) for years for more than 2-3- max 4 hours at a time.

I'm grateful for being introduced to the Mangosteen fruit and have a ways to go to be the best 60 something I can be... When I first attended a meeting (skeptic that I am--because I've tried so many products over the years) I didn't not believe the results people were getting, but I didn't think It could happen with me, I have too much wrong with me!

Wednesday, May 11, 2005

 

Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Dave Fergusson ,Colac ,Victoria.Aust.

I.B.S stands for Irritable Bowel Syndrome which in it self is a frustrating diabolical disease. I have had it for 18 years & pronounced disabled by the government because of its effects. The term I.B.S can be used to describe many problems within the bowel, & usually manifest as inflammation of the gut wall., & cause leaky gut Syndrome, this condition is very debilitating as it allows poisons & bacteria to be absorbed into the blood stream,. This can result in spasms, bloating, Chronic Fatigue syndrome, fever, nausea, thyroid malfunction, reflux, anxiety, depression, & a lot of pain. Now because of Xango my I.B.S has greatly subsided which means the inflammation in my gut is reducing & allowing healing to take place. Unlike all the pills, antibiotics, potions, acupuncture & other natural therapies & products, I have tried over the years, XANGO is finally allowing me to live a normal active life! Thats not all!! I have very narrow canals in my ears which for years have given me endless problems, such as fungal infections ,ear aches, & wax resting on the drums causing deafness. I had to make regular 3 monthly visits to the Clinic to have my ears syringed. Now thanks to XANGO those days are over. That’s not all I have suffered for years with on, & off bouts of Gout in a large toe joint which on occasions was quite disabling. Now thanks to XANGO no more gout. Finally , the I.B.S has over time produced such fierce spasms in the stomach that damage to the valve in the oesophagus has resulted in acute acid reflux. I was prescribed NEXIUM 40 twice daily to reduce inflammation, & combat the reflux. Now thanks to XANGO I only need Nexium 20 once daily if I over indulge. I am not very religious, but believe that Xango was somehow sent from God!

Tuesday, May 10, 2005

 

Pain, Energy and Sleep

Robbie Aristodemo, Toronto, Ontario

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I became a user of Xango about a year ago. I play professional soccer for the Cleveland Force and the Toronto Lynx. I have also played on all Canadian National Teams.

The demand that soccer brings upon my body is extremely high. I have pain in my joints and muscles all of the time and that is why I tried Xango. After continued use of the juice i have found 4 major factors that have changed in my life.
1) Less pain
2) more energy
3) better sleep
4) less anxiety before big games.
 

Cystic Fibrosis

Melanie McIntyre, Ancient Proverb

My twins, Matthew and Sarah have a health condition called Cystic Fibrosis. I always look for new products and new companies offering something unique and effective to benefit my children without adverse side effects or negative reactions. Enter Mangosteen Juice.

Mangosteen Juice, however, is more than unique. My children have experienced incredible results with this product. From pulmonary symptoms to digestion problems, the results have been incredible!

The doctors are amazed, and the children are feeling better now at 10 years old than they have their whole life! They have been taking Mangosteen Juice for more than 1 year now, and they are getting more and more results, and are getting better and better. I believe that their future, with their Cystic Fibrosis disease, will be brighter, and full of hope because of this wonderful product. "He who has health has hope; and he who has hope has everything.

Monday, May 09, 2005

 

Low Red Blood Cells, Low White Blood Cells, Nupagen Shots, Immune System Deficiency, Food Allergies, Eczema

Derrick J. Berg

My Testimony has to do with my youngest son, Eathan, who is now 4 years old. When Eathan was 8 months old he was diagnosed with failure to thrive. He had some blood tests done and the results showed that his liver enzymes were elevated, but before anymore tests could be done he was growing and gaining weight again. When he was about 10 months old he contracted the RSV virus and had to use a nebulizer with steroid breathing treatments for about four weeks.

When he was 15 months old he had a low grade fever that spiked in the middle of the night and caused him to have a febrile seizure. He was taken to the emergency room where they gave him a breathing tube and performed many tests. The doctors discovered that his red blood cell count was extremely low and his white blood cells were virtually non-existent. They gave him three blood transfusions which stabilized his red cell counts had but his white cell count was still extremely low and falling.

After a bone marrow tap they discovered he wasn’t producing any nutrifil cells, or baby white blood cells. They gave him a Nupagen injection. After a week in the hospital, he was allowed to come home. Since his bone marrow still wasn’t producing any white blood cells, Eathan had to be quarantined for several months. With a white cell count as low as his, he couldn't be exposed to people. His immune system was so devastated that he could pick up something off a grocery cart that would give you and me a sniffle, and could be a death sentence to him.

His hematologist started him on a Nupagen regiment. Nupagen is the miracle drug that helps build up one's white blood cell count. We have had togive him Nupagen injections 1-3 times a week for the past two years. These injections run about $250.00 each. This would help stimulate productionof the white blood cells but would barely maintain them at an acceptable level. The doctor had warned us that it may take up to three to four years for his body to recover if it did at all. During this time he had a high level of food allergies caused by mal-absorption. This led the doctors to believe he also might have celiac disease, due to his elevated gluten levels. Along with all of these other problems he also had a moderate case of eczema.

I was introduced to Mangosteen juice in mid October of 2003. I looked all over the internet for articles on the mangosteen. I couldn’t find a reason not to give it to him. I ordered two cases and started giving him the mangosteen juice around the first of November, 2003. Eathan had been on the mangosteen juice for about 3 weeks when I gave him his last injection of Nupagen right around Thanksgiving time 2003. He has been on mangosteen juice for about twelve months and hasn't needed another injection for over eleven months.

This mangosteen juice has been able to elevate and maintain my son's white blood cell count to an acceptable level. He has no more food allergies and his eczema is completely gone. In the beginning his doctor was totally baffled by this. Now he truly believes that the mangosteen juice is doing something. At his appointment last week he still didn’t need a shot and his hematologist said, “Keep giving him that juice!”-
 

Hypoglycemia and Energy

Richard Noriega, Laredo, Texas

My name is Richard Noriega. I am a news anchorman at a CBS TV affiliate in Laredo, Texas. In late July, 2004, I learned of and began drinking mangosteen juice. I noticed an increase in energy and an overall feeling of well-being within just a few hours of drinking my first two ounces of mangosteen juice. Now, when I get up in the morning, I feel refreshed and wide awake all day long. I love the way I feel now that I have drinking this miracle juice drink. I drink only two ounces when I first wake up, and two when I get home from work after the 10pm News.I used to feel quite sluggish for at least a couple of hours after waking. This sluggish feeling had been going on for a number of years as I got older. However, that changed for me the very first week that I started drinking mangosteen juice. I now feel wide awake and well rested all day long, even if I only sleep for only a few hours.Another benefit I have experienced is a heightened clarity in my thinking. This has really enhanced by performance in all areas. I can work faster and don't feel stressed the way I used to.I can honestly say that mangosteen juice has made a very positive difference in my quality of life experience. I don't tire or stress out as I used to and I "feel healthier." I just feel good! I know that the mangosteen juice is the reason. I didn't begin feeling this way until after I started drinking mangosteen juice. Now, I won't be without it. If something makes you feel so good...it only makes sense to keep on drinking it. My wife also drinks mangosteen juice and it has also given her an increase in energy and has kept her hypoglycemia under control. We are sold on this amazing product and won't be without it.
 

Diabetics and Energy

Emily

I just wanted to let you know that since I have been taking Xango I haven't taken, not even one nap. I used to be so drained and lifeless, I would take a nap everyday and still be tired. I used to fall asleep studying, driving, and during class. Thanks Xango!! I also wanted to let you know about my grandfather. He has been a diabetic for ten years. He started taking Xango about two weeks ago and for the first time in ten years he was able to eat what he wanted two days in a row and maintained a low blood sugar. He and my grandmother both say they feel better than they have in years!

Sunday, May 08, 2005

 

Immune System and Rash

David & Aletha Natiuk, Camarillo, CA.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My wife and I are still young and relatively healthy... and yet even we experienced some very exciting things with XanGo™ in the first month!
Aletha had been suffering from a lowered immune system after having bronchitis during pregnancy. Anytime she had a cold, it would go straight to her chest and she would cough for at least a week. And with two young kids in the house, it seemed we were getting sick almost every month.
Within the first month of drinking XanGo™ we felt better and stopped getting sick. In the 18 months that I've been drinking XanGo™ we've caught colds only ONE TIME! Our kids might still catch that rare cold, but it is much less severe.
I also had a rash that steadily spread for 3 months. I saw a doctor and he gave me some antihistamine and some expensive lotion. It seemed to take the itch away a little... but it wasn't helping the rash go away. When I began drinking 3oz of XanGo™ a day -- everything cleared up in just one week! Now I simply drink 1-2oz a day for maintenance.

Doctors visit + prescriptions = over $100Bottle of XanGo™ = $25

An ounce of XanGo™ is worth 10 pounds of cure!
 

Arthritis and Fractured Vertibraes

Russell Gilbert

This stuff is unbelievable....I tried XanGo™ because I had talked to a few people who had said it had helped with their arthritis and I've tried everything for the arthritis in my knees, nothing helped. After 5 days of being on XanGo™ the pain in my knees was gone, but what really amazed me was my back.....22 years ago I was in a really bad car accident and fractured two vertibraes in my lower back. I've lived with constant back pain ever since that even the strongest prescription drugs didn't help. 7 days into taking XanGo™ and I'm now pain free!!!
I feel ten years younger!
I can now go out and do things with my son that I wouldn't even think of before.
 

Acid Reflux and Arthritis

Bruce Stillson, Cape Coral, FL

I am a self employed Construction Contractor and a 20 year arthritis sufferer. I also suffer with acid reflux. In my occupation I am on my feet all day long. By the end of every work day my arthritic feet hurt so bad I can barely walk, especially my heels. I have tried practically everything under the sun, from natural remedies to prescription drugs to eliminate the pain. Some of these remedies succeeded in slowing the progression of the disease, but none of them could completely eliminate the pain from the inflammation. So, I made an agreement with my friend Don that if this stuff helped me I would get the word out in a big way.

The product is called XanGo™ and I received it within two days of placing my order, which was quite impressive. To my surprise it was very pleasant tasting and professionally packaged. So again, I am thinking to myself, "How could something that tastes this good possibly work." But I kept on taking the usual recommended initial amount of 3 ounces per day.

To my utter shock and amazement within 7 days of starting on XanGo™ the pain was actually starting to subside. I could actually make it from the bed to the bathroom in the morning without supporting myself by means of dressers and night stands. By the ninth day the pain was completely gone and as an added bonus my acid reflux condition was much better too.

I now feel that XanGo™ is a product that everyone with chronic pain needs to know about. I am even told that it is effective with lots of other inflammatory conditions and it's raw antioxidant ingredients are even being used in cancer research with some remarkable success.Thank you XanGo™ for giving me my life back.
 

Diabetes and Poor Circulation

Bob Anderson, Minnesota

As a 56 year old male with diabetes, high blood pressure, weak kidney and a few other minor issues, I did not expect XanGo™ or any other natural product to be of any value. One of the major issues I have had, is poor circulation in my legs. This has manifested with large sores that don't heal. Some I have had for two years. Doctors have given me different salves and creams to try, but nothing has worked. I started on XanGo™ and noticed slight healing on my legs within a week. It has now been over two months and the sores are completely healed up and my skin is clear. I also have regained feeling in my toes which I had lost. I owe much to XanGo™!

(UPDATE: Now about 6 months later, I have greatly reduced the amount of insulin that I take everyday.)
 

Acne and Sore Throat

Dean Damman, Australia

I love the taste of XanGo™ and would drink the bottle if I had the chance! (My Mum kept telling me - "just keep taking XanGo™ - it is excellent for your health and well-being").
A few days ago, I ended up with a sore, raspy throat, took 30ml XanGo™ going to bed that night and slept well. The next morning my throat was clear. I am now convinced XanGo™ works. Also, my acne is clearing up.
I will always take this amazing stuff everyday.
 

Fibromyalgia, Acid Reflux and Asthma

Ginny Winters, Montana

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I have fibromyalgia, acid reflux and asthma. I'm very active, so for the most part I can keep my fibromyalgia under control with ibuprofen and an occasional pain pill and try to get good sleep. I was up to 2000-2200 mg of ibuprofen a day before taking XanGo™. I controlled my reflux with what I ate, since I went off Prevacid because I couldn't afford it. I have an inhaler that I was taking 4 puffs a day. With fibromyalgia comes chronic fatigue. I can't tell you how tired I would get by mid-afternoon. After the very second day of drinking XanGo™, taking just 2 oz., I noticed the increase in energy. I wasn't ready to doze off at the drop of a hat. I do psychiatric transcription at home until noon or so, then I am a sexton at the cemetary nearby. I work at the cemetary daily, doing very physical work (hedgetrimming, rototilling, etc.).
After two weeks of taking XanGo™, I went for 3 to 4-mile runs with ease and didn't have to stop every mile to stretch my tightened, knotted muscles (from the fibromyalgia). After running, I could go work at the cemetary for hours without hurting at all or running out of energy. It is amazing. I haven't had an excruciating backache in two weeks, which were daily. I'm down to 600 mg of ibuprofen. I'm down to 1 puff of my inhaler in the morning. I am also putting the juice directly on a very small sore I have on my lower lip that the dermatologist wants to biopsy (antifungal cream didn't work). I'll let you know what happens. That to me is significant proof that XanGo™ really works.
 

Menier's Desease

Marty Damman, Melbourne, Australia

I have suffered with Menier's Disease for 13 years, and have now taken XanGo™ for 8 months and I have not had an attack of this horrible disease since taking this wonderful product.

In 1998, I was diagnosed with blocked arteries in my legs which I have had 2 operations with stints inserted and now those stints are blocked. My legs always felt very heavy and tired, and, it was difficult as I could not walk very far. About 4 years ago I got asthma which came as another shock.

I really couldn't believe my health was going down hill. Prior to getting Menier's Disease, I always thought I was fit and healthy. - I never really had a sick day prior to that.

Two days before Easter 2004, I was rushed to hospital via ambulance with excruciating pain around my rib cage and back which also affected my breathing "I thought now what has gone wrong". (I was told I would be in hospital for about 5 days). I was diagnosed with broken ribs. Earlier in that week, I sneezed about 10 times in a row causing the broken ribs. (In the past taking Prednisolone now and again, I was informed this medication can weaken the bones, although, I needed to take the course of tablets). My wife, Pauline visited me with XanGo™ and said "just take it". On Good Friday I was home with my family.

This year I have only been in hospital twice and prior to March 2004, I had been rushed to hospital 9 times with asthma attacks over the last 2 years.

I no longer suffer with constipation and, the pain in my lower back has gone. I am now able to walk a bit further as my legs do not have that heavy sensation feeling. Last week, I was able to do some gardening which I haven't done for years, as I couldn't bend over without feeling light-headed, out of breath, stiff and sore. I feel I am starting to get my life back slowly.

I did not have the flu this year, although, in September 2004, I was hospitalized with an asthma attack (due to the change in Melbourne's weather). I was in for 3 days (together with my XanGo™). My doctor checked my feet and felt slight pulses in both feet - (I have had no pulses for 2 years due to blocked arteries). He said "what medication are you taking?" I said "no medication". I was overwhelmed with the report, and I said "Wow" it must be XanGo™! The doctor knew about the Mangosteen fruit and I told him about XanGo™. He said "just keep taking it".

The only medication I take is for my asthma. I have also lost 3 kg without even trying. I will always take my XanGo™ everyday for the rest of my life.
 

A Little of Everything

Don & Betty Groth, Minnesota

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

XanGo™! WOW! What a product!

After using XanGo™ for 1 week;

1) We were sleeping better.
2) My aches and pains from years of sports injuries were gone.
3) Our son's acne started clearing up.
4) My wife and I haven't had a headache or migraine since using XanGo™.
5) My 91 year old mother's arthritis and vision are better.
6) Her cholestral and blood pressure are down.
7) We're losing weight.
8) We all have more energy.
9) Our carpal tunnell syndrome is getting better all the time.
10) We feel better.

Friday, April 22, 2005

 

Acid Reflux, Pain, Allergies

Lisa Morgan

I have acid reflux, a neck injury, and allergies. I'm not taking any Prevacid for acid reflux, anti- inflammatory medication for my neck pain, nor Allegra for allergies anymore.

I will always have these conditions. However, I'm happy to say, I'm taking only one supplement, Mangosteen Juice .

My 8 years old daughter, takes one ounce of Mangosteen Juice a day, which controls her allergies and her proneness to asthma. Since taking Mangosteen Juice, she has not had to take medication.My main use for taking the Mangosteen Juice is for prevention. I take 3 - 5 additional ounces on a day if feel a virus coming on, and it knocks the germs right out!

My Mom started taking it for her arthritis and admits to having enough relief that she's not popping Tylenol daily. It's a good thing!I rarely experience that lull after lunch anymore either

Tuesday, April 05, 2005

 

High Blood Pressure, Unstable Blood Sugar, Eczema, Irregular Heart Beat, Breathing Trouble

Jerry, Lacy, WA

Hi, my name is Jerry and I'm from Lacy, WA. And before I started taking XanGo I was having trouble breathing, had an irregular heart beat, my blood pressure was way up, and blood sugar levels were all over the place. Then I began taking XanGo, about two ounces before each meal. And I didn't know any difference for a while. It took me three bottles before I started feeling a little bit of energy. Then all of a sudden my pulse rate came back to normal and my blood pressure came down. So I stopped taking my medications for those two. And then after I started my fourth bottle my oxygen level came way up which is very good and now I'm off of my oxygen. I was on four liters of oxygen a day.

I also have a two year old boy that has eczema. He had an open sore on his foot. I thought for sure we would lose his toes because of the swelling and the way it looked. I started putting him on a tablespoon of XanGo a day and within three days a scab had formed over his sore. We also put XanGo right on top of it, just poured a little bit everyday on top of the sore and the eczema just went completely away. He has had no problems since he has been taking XanGo. Just wanted to share that information with you.

Thursday, March 17, 2005

 

Back Pain and Sleeping Disorder

John J. Zenes, Matamoras, PA

"I am a father of 2 small children and suffered from chronic pain for several years in my lower back. I had been to all the doctors and professionals and then XANGO™ came to my rescue. I can now be an active Dad again and do all the things I thought I was going to miss out on. I also suffered with a sleeping disorder waking up 4-5 times per night for 5 years. Then along came Xango™ again. I now sleep GREAT and have the energy to good through the day with the same vigor I wake up with. My family also suffered with PMS and thanks to Mom taking Xango™ we don't suffer anymore. Thanks to this incredible product we are happy to say we are healthy. You can say this is priceless to our family."

Saturday, February 26, 2005

 

Colitis and Pain

Noy Fuller, Colorado Springs, CO

I am a wife and nail technician at a beauty salon. About one year ago, I sprained my right wrist very badly while opening a bottle. The chronic pain hindered me in doing my job. After taking two cortisone shots and wearing a wrist brace, the pain still persisted. I elected not to have any surgery and decided that I would live with the pain. Later I discovered the Xango™ juice. After two weeks of using the juice, the pain in my right wrist was gone! Also I had been suffering from a condition called colitis for 8 years. I noticed after two weeks of using the juice, the colitis was gone! I broke my collarbone in a car accident many years ago. While watching tv, to my surprise I noticed that I was not having any pain while using my arms and shoulder to support myself. Xango™ is amazing!

Thursday, February 24, 2005

 

Herpes Simplex (cold sores)

Kenia

Hi there, I have had a long history of bouts with Herpes Simplex (cold sores) to the point were I have to stay home from work (I'm a nurse) due to their infectious stages.The healing time is usually 10-14 days from onset and I have found nothing out there that really helps stop or prevent this.

I always get them when under stress or if I have an increase in body temperature. I live in Florida and love going to the beach. I paid dearly for those trips.

I can say that since I started on the Mangosteen beverage in May 2004, taking 1oz. daily I have not had a break out. I have been out on a boat for 5 hours with minimal protection from the sun, at the beach when the temperature was at 100degrees, and spend a week in Puerto Rico where it was hot everyday.

On the days that I knew I was going to be outdoors for long periods of time I took an extra ounce before leaving for my trip. I want to add that when I cam back from Puerto Rico, I had used up all my supply of mangosteen and was waiting for my next shipment. I spent 2 hours out in the sun and the next day I had the onset of an out break. I happened to receive my shipment that next day and I immediately took 2 oz. and started direct application of the beverage to my sores. They never erupted to anything significant and were gone in 3 days.

Saturday, February 19, 2005

 

Autism

Cathy & Jason Haks

Wow, what a response to our personal experience regarding the results our little boy has enjoyed from taking our mangosteen product. We've had phone calls and email enquiries and would like to thank you all for your wonderful support.

There are so many reasons we've found that the mangosteen juice can help our ASD (Autism Spectrum Disorder) son ... one of the main ones is the normalising effect it has on his intestinal flora - ie. helping the "good" bacteria and depleting the "bad" ones in the gut.

We now realize from further discussion with several of you that we should share a word of caution - As the "bad" bacteria get knocked out, they can give off some nasty toxins which can have a nasty short-term affect. This is called the "die-off" effect and generally occurs/starts somewhere between day 3 and 10.

On 1 ounce (30ml) a day, it shouldn't be a problem but if someone reports that the child's behaviour and how they look is improving and then suddenly deteriorates sometime after day 3 (e.g. develop (more) hyperactivity & dark circles under the eyes, then it may be because of this "die-off" effect. It's our understanding that this is a sign you're on the right track, but just cut back the dose or spread it out over multiple doses during the day during this period. Our little boy came through this "die-off" with flying colors.

Please be sure to consult your 'good' doctor when introducing anything new to your child's treatment

Thursday, February 17, 2005

 

Back Pain

Scott, Velancia, CA

Hi, I'm Scott from Valencia , CA . Some time ago I was involved in a move where I moved from one house to another. In the process, I injured my back. And so severe was the injury that I could not even sleep in a bed, I had to sleep on a mat on the floor. I couldn't drive a car. It was a painful experience just to walk from the house to get the mail out of the mailbox. I can remember one night I went out to dinner with my son and during the course of that dinner I couldn't even sit down to eat the dinner. I had to eat standing up it was so severe. This episode lasted for about six to seven months. And not making a whole lot of progress. I was introduced to the mangosteen product, started taking it and over a period of time I noticed that the pain was subsiding. I was able to get back into my occupation which requires a lot of driving. I'm very, very excited. My life is changed. I'm able to exercise now. I'm able to walk several miles a day. I'm able to jog. I would never stop taking this product. I just wanted to share my experience with you.

Wednesday, December 22, 2004

 

Cancer: Stomach, Colon, Prostate

Marshall Fallin & Mary Lou Johnson

On July 18, 2004, we left Brooke Army Medical Center in despair. Marshall (73) had just been released after undergoing colon cancer surgery. He had cancer in his intestines, his stomach cavity lining, and his colon. He had also undergone treatments for prostate cancer. The Doctors at BAMC told him he only had 4 months to live, and maybe 5 months, if he took chemotherapy. He said to his doctor that he didn't want to take the chemo, and he didn't.

We told our good friend Jim Cobb about this and he said he knew of something which might possibly help. At that point, Marshall could barely walk, was very weak, had no energy, was ashen gray, and literally looked like "a walking corpse." It was like he had one foot in the grave and the other on a banana peel. Marshall was also very depressed, and so was I.

Jim took us to see his friend, Ed Johnson, and they told us all about the scientific research reports they had read about the "Garcinone E Xanthone" in the pericarp of the Mangosteen fruit, and had learned at a recent medical seminar. They spoke with a doctor who said there were no guarantees, or any claims that could be made, but hesaid that if he had these conditions, he would follow the doctor's advice, and also take a 25oz bottle of mangosteen extract a day for 21 days, along with a gallon of distilled water every day, and then go on 6oz a day of mangosteen and be re-tested. Marshall did just that. After the first 21 days, Marshall went to drinking 6oz a day (3oz in the am and 3oz in the pm), of the mangosteen juice, with lots of water.

On November 29, 2004, over four months after his diagnosis, Marshall had blood work done, and on December 9, 2004 a cat scan was done at Brook Army Medical Center. A few days later, the doctor met with Marshall and me, and said "it really looks good." That "there are just a few small spots left, with nothing life threatening."

Marshall is now feeling and looking really good. He has his strength and his life back. We walk a mile a day and dance every Friday night. We are so thankful to God, and for Jim and Ed for introducing us to the Mangosteen Juice!

This Christmas will be a Very Special Christmas for us, because last July, it definitely appeared that Marshall would not be alive this Christmas.

Thursday, December 09, 2004

 

Bipolar, Cirrhosis of Liver, Irregular Heartbeat, COPD, Emphysema

Terry (Theresa) Howell

Hi, Let me tell you just what Xango has done for me, in the 2 1/2 months I have been taking it.

I have a hernia on my stomach, the size of a football. I went to the Doctor. He flat told me, because of my health, I had to have clearance from my heart Doctor, and my breathing Doctor, before he would even consider doing the surgery. My heart beats off the wall, extremely irregular. I have COPD and emphysema.

I went to both Doctors, and neither would give me clearance... All were afraid that I would die on the table.

Last week, I went to both Doctors again, both were totally amazed! My breathing is better, and my heart is beating better! I still have a slightly irregular heart beat, but not 1/2 as bad as what it was. Both gave me clearance to have surgery.

I am also bipolar. Due to the fact that I had gastric bypass surgery, 1/2 the meds out there for this, goes straight through me, the other 1/2 goes through my liver, in which I have cirrhosis. They would not give me any meds, I have not had any episodes with my bipolar since I started taking mangosteen Juice. And I have not had any depression at all!

Tuesday, October 19, 2004

 

Spondylolisthesis

Theresa Horab, RN, Niagara Falls, NY

I am a wife and a mother of two boys. I have a condition called Spondylolisthesis (abnormal curvature of my lower spine). Four years ago I fell on ice and herniated 4 disc in that same area in my lower back. I suffered from chronic pain in my lower back and down my right leg. I was unable to sit, stand or sleep too long. I could not ride a bike, pull my boys in a wagon or kick a soccer ball. I had to change my career of 17 years as a Labor & Delivery Nurse because of this. I often had to take pain medication at night to help me sleep. I started on Xango 1 oz. 3 times a day with meals. On day five I told my husband that I was able to sleep through the night for the first time since my fall. My husband, who is a Pharmacist, began to research the scientific studies on "Xanthones" the powerful antioxidents in Xango. We both realized that the studies supported my results. The COX inhibitor found in the juice is an important factor in reducing the inflammation that was responsible for my chronic pain. This has been life changing for me. Because of the multiple benifits based on science that Xango has to offer, it has become the supplement of choice in our home for the entire family.

Monday, September 27, 2004

 

Post-Polio Syndrome

Carol Meyer

I had polio as a child during one of the last huge polio epidemics in the U.S. I have had post-polio syndrome for the past 18+ years. During the disastrous polio epidemics that rocked the U.S. in the 30s, 40s, and early 50s ... many people had polio and didn't even know it except for the fact that they felt "flu-ish," but some of us were critically affected by the disease ... many, many died. I have been told that for those of us who did become very ill with the disease ... not one single cell in our bodies escaped being affected. Some of the results of this cellular damage are what is plaguing polio survivors today.

The polio virus attacks the nervous system, and thus many nerves are killed ... some of our nerves miraculously were able to regenerate or re-fire themselves. Unfortunately once the nerve is gone, the muscles affected begin to atrophy. Those of us with PPS have muscles that are aging faster than most people's our age ... this is because our "good muscles" have been compromised by overwork as they took over some of the duties of those muscles that became atrophied. (To be a polio survivor is to be in touch with what a miracle the human body is!) At this date, there is no way to recharge the lost nerves or to get these atrophied muscles back ... regular exercise programs only aggravate the situation for the PPSer.

Most who are my age and older have struggled to find doctors who are willing to work with us in dealing with our post polio physical problems. Many PPSers have traveled wide and far to get medical help ... they've been tested, retested, experimented on, been guinea pigs, have had to suffer the effects of medical mistakes, etc. While I have greatly benefited from modern medical technology and from some very caring doctors who were willing to think out of the box to come up with some pretty creative ways to save my life on a few occasions, I personally try to stay away from doctors as much as possible. Over the years, however, I have been fortunate to find 3 open-minded, willing-to-learn, and really terrific pulmonary specialists who have been willing to partner with me in my medical care ... but in each case, I've had to teach them about polio. I am rather atypical of most polio survivors, I have found ... in that I refuse to try a lot of the heavy-duty drug therapies that many of my polio acquaintances have subjected themselves to.

That's a little background on polio. Just so you know ... polio survivors with PPS have very individualized and varying problems ... we absolutely do not fit into any absolute mold or pattern. I will speak from my own experience.

The 2 polio viruses that attacked me were the spinal and the bulbar ones ... so right off the bat, polio changed my life. In the beginning, both of my legs were paralyzed, but after a couple of weeks I regained movement in each. Part of my throat muscles remain paralyzed, and as I get older I find that swallowing is a little more challenging at times. The bulbar virus attacks the respiratory system, and this is where my PPS has affected me the most. I have been trached for 16 years and the last 2 years I have been on a ventillator and low oxygen use 24/7. I am able to walk and still maintain as active a life as possible. I have a very, very supportive and wonderful husband!

I started using the mangosteen juice in early Feb. of this year. I take approximately 8 oz throughout the day ... but this is primarily because I love it so much ... not because any doctor suggested that I take this amount! Except for the ways that my respiratory system has been comprimised, I was quite healthy to begin with.

I had a spinal fusion to correct a very dramatic scoliosis in 1978 ... I was fused as far up into my neck and as low down in my back as was possible. The only PPS pain that I've had over the years has been caused by the fusion in my neck. I have very little mobility in my neck, and whenever I've had to ride in the car for long periods of time or have had to sit in a lecture hall for very long, I would get really bad "headaches." They would become almost incapacitating if I did not start taking Advil immediately. On trips, in movie theaters and lecture halls, in front of my computer screen ... I would experience lots and lots of pain and would take oodles of Advil! Advil was almost a staple in my diet for years!!! I never left home without it!!!

On May 1 my husband and I attended the Detroit May Majors, and it was there that I realized that I no longer got my usual "car headache" or my typical "lecture hall headache." It also dawned on me there that I actually had not had one single Advil since I started to drink the juice! I had been Advil free for 2 months and I was completely in awe of that fact!!!

Here are some other PPS-related things that I've noticed since being on the juice. There is a big difference in my trach stoma ... it is very clear ... no traces of any kind of infection whatsoever. I have always been fastidious and extremely conscientious about my trach care ... but even so, I would frequently see the telltale signs of some infection!!! I can also report that I have not had a cold or any kind of respiratory infection since I started taking the juice. And my energy level is slightly increased!

While I don't know if this is polio-related or not, I had also been plagued by a chronic bladder infection for about 1 1/2 years. The juice cleared this right up, and I have had no recurrences of that!

As a bulbar polio survivor, I am always wary of getting colds and the flu ... primarily because of the devastating secondary infections that can develop. If the juice only helped me to ward off colds, I would feel very grateful ... but it is giving me so many other gifts as well.

I have informed a lot of my post-polio acquaintances about the juice and the results that I've been experiencing; unfortunately I've not had anyone who has been willing to try it yet ... but I'm not closing the door. I have great compassion for every single one of them. I believe that they are afraid to get their hopes up about some other treatment for their PPS problems as they have tried many things ... only to be disappointed. It is my opinion that many are simply in deep resignation about their present medical situation.

I feel quite confident that I am only going to see more and more positive results as I continue to take the mangosteen juice! My only regret is that I didn't have access to it in the early 1950s ... I am sure that had I been taking it then, I wouldn't have had to have played host to the 2 polio viruses that entered my body and attacked my neuro-muscular system! But for today ... I am thrilled with our juice and the results that I'm experiencing.-

Wednesday, September 15, 2004

 

Hepatits C, Arthritis, Anemia, Allergies, Pain & Fatigue, Urinary Tract Infection, Energy, Hair Growth

Glenna Wood

My name is Glenna Wood. I am a 48 year old housewife and mother. In 1995 I started losing my health. I became very fatigued and started experiencing chronic pain in my joints. After seeing many doctors I was diagnosed with hepatitis C. I had a liver biopsy and was told at that time that I had liver disease and a high viral level. Interferon treatment was recommended and I started treatment right away. I responded to the interferon, but it caused a lot of negative side effects. Laying on the couch or the bed became the difference between my days and nights while on treatment. This flu like condition lasted through the whole year of treatment and along with foot and elbow surgery; the quality of my life was poor.

When I finished the treatment it was only 3 months till I had back surgery because of chronic back pain. I was just home from my surgery and the call came from my hematologist with the results of my blood test for the hepatitis C. I was told that the virus was replicating again and that I would need to go on treatment again. This time there was a study going on with interferon and ribavirin combined. I waited 2 months to recover a little more from the back surgery and then started the study. It was so hard to stay on this treatment for another year and this time it was worse. The anemia was too much to deal with and the bed ridden state was too familiar. The pain that I experienced was tormenting and the fever and flu like symptoms just continued on again for that next year.

After the second year’s treatment was over I was in remission of the hepatitis C and have continued in remission, thank God, for 5 years now. However my energy level and quality of life never came back. I battled pain and fatigue continually and felt like optimal health was something that was just out of my reach. Now I was dealing with aging and that brought on a new problem. My estrogen level started decreasing causing me to develop frequent urinary tract infections so my health was not getting any better even though I seemed to have gotten the hepatitis under control.

My daughter had many serious health issues too and she was the first to hear about the mangosteen juice. She started on the juice with amazing results and I was very happy for her and was encouraged that it might be able to help me too.

I started on the juice and soon noticed an increase in my energy. My mind has always been very active and wanting to accomplish things, but after the illness, my body would always argue and win and I’d do very little. All of a sudden I found myself doing just about anything that I wanted to do. I had a great sense of well being and I had forgotten what that felt like for so long. I would have been overjoyed to have just that one improvement in my health but soon I found myself being able to breathe again without taking massive doses of allergy medicine which I had taken since my early thirties. It wasn’t long until I noticed the arthritis pain was gone in my hands and I wasn’t having any urinary infections anymore. I can hardly comprehend how drastically my life has improved just by consuming this mangosteen juice for the last 5 months.

One very unexpected result that I just realized last week is that there is new hair growing where I have always had a receding hairline. I couldn’t believe it. There was half inch hair growing where there had been no hair. What a bonus after all the health improvements that I have experienced to get new hair growth too. Thanks so much for being introduced to this amazing product that has changed my life and given me so much hope for the future.

Saturday, September 04, 2004

 

Alzheimers, Parkinson's Disease, Migraine Headaches

Barbara Gjnbalaj

My name is Barbara Gjnbalaj. I am General Manager of an adult care home in Arizona. A few months ago, one of our residents' daughters brought a bottle of mangosteen juice to our adult care home to try on her mother who has Alzheimer's disease. This resident is 86 years old.

The results were amazing. Prior to taking mangosteen juice, she was sleeping most of the day and it was very difficult to carry on a conversation with her. Now, after taking mangosteen juice for approximately three months, she is alert during the day, vibrant and easy to communicate with. Since her results were so exciting, we began giving mangosteen juice to four of our other residents with outstanding results.

Resident 1 is a 72 year old Alzheimer's patient who prior to taking mangosteen juice was sleeping all day, would not communicate and could not feed herself. Now after two months on mangosteen juice, she does not sleep all day, she is alert, communicates with others and feeds herself.

Resident 2 is an 86 year old Alzheimer's patient, is blind, has very stiff muscles, she has not talked or opened her eyes for several years and is bed bound. After being on mangosteen juice for approximately two months, she now talks at times, moves her arms and legs occasionally and communicates without screaming. She now opens her eyes and is aware of her surroundings.

Resident 3 is a 76 year old who has Parkinson's disease. Prior to taking mangosteen juice she was very quiet, stayed in her room all day. Now after two months on mangosteen juice, she comes out of her room for meals, is a lot stronger, her appetite has increased, and she now walks with minimal assistance.

Resident 4 is a 94 year old who is very frail, has transfusions every three months, has a poor appetite and is anemic. Now, after being on mangosteen juice for almost two months, she is eating well, much stronger and very happy.

After seeing the wonderful results that the residents were experiencing, I started taking mangosteen juice myself. I was suffering from migraine headaches. I have now gone several months with no migraine headaches.When I begin to feel the symptoms of a migraine, I double up on the mangosteen juice dosage and do not have migraines. My energy level has also increased since being on mangosteen juice.

I am also giving mangosteen juice to my nine year old son who suffers from asthma and sinus infections year round. After taking mangosteen juice his asthma medications have been decreased. When a sinus infection flares up, I double the dosage of mangosteen juice and his sinus infection is gone in two to three days. Also, my four year old niece had no appetite, would vomit at the sight of food, was very skinny and pale. She has been on mangosteen juice for several months. She is now eating very well, has gained weight, has rosy cheeks and less sinus infections.Mangosteen juice has truly been a miracle in a short period of time for my family and for the residents at the facility I manage.

Tuesday, August 24, 2004

 

Psoriasis

Thomas E. Lowe Jr., M.D.

My name is Thomas E. Lowe Jr., M.D. I was a bit skeptical when I started using Mangosteen juice one ounce three times a day on July 12, 2004.

I've had Moderately severe Psoriasis for 15 years. One week later I noticed a very definite improvement in my Psoriasis. I am not on any drugs for Psoriasis.

I also noted a definite drop in my blood pressure. My usual average BP checked 3 times a day was 144/90 (No BP meds.). After I started the mangosteen juice, my BP averaged 117/70 taken morning, noon & night.

I was also having a lot of arthralgia in my hips, knees, & back, which is completely gone now.

I am currently on Zocor 20mg a day for cholesterol. After my next Lipid Panel I may drop the Zocor if my levels are lower than usual to see if the mangosteen juice will KEEP it down by itself. I will give you a progress report in a month or two

Wednesday, July 21, 2004

 

Heartburn and Energy

Dr. Cody Stoneking,-Houston, Texas

As a Holistic Practitioner, in the healthcare arena, I can personally say I have never seen a product like the mangosteen extract that addresses across-the-board coverage for many of today’s health problems and diseases.

Many physicians are using it first-line & adjunctive therapy for many known maladies.

Today, I can say, I have more energy than ever before and my heartburn is gone.

Sunday, April 04, 2004

 

Emphysema

Jim Eisnnicher

I have what the doctor calls the beginning stages of emphysema. Wow, if this is just the start I sure don't want to see the real thing. Having smoked for about 35 years my problem was not being able to climb stairs without having to stop and rest at each landing. Not being able to walk any distance without becoming winded. Not being able to go outside when its 85 or above to play with the grandchildren. These were things never thought of as I was destroying myself when I was younger.

I thought giving up smoking 5 years ago was a step in the right direction but the damage had been done and I just assumed that I was to live that way the rest of my life, short winded and feeling like I was going to pass out any time I over worked myself.

Moving ahead to February 2, 2004 I started drinking the mangosteen juice. Almost immediately I started to feel like I could breath again. I could climb stairs, work outside,and most important play with the grandkids. I'm not going to run any marathons just yet, but I am going to enjoy life doing the things I want to do.

Does the Mangosteen Juice work? I take 1oz, 3 times a day and if I miss taking it, my breathing becomes very rough.Yes, it works for me, but I can't say it will work for anyone else. But I would sure give it a try.

Thursday, January 22, 2004

 

Parkinson's Disease, Congestive Heart Failure, High Blood Pressure, High Cholesterol, Diabetes, COPD, Angina, Kidney Problems

Jerry Smith

My name is Jerry Smith, and this is my story about Xango and the mangosteen fruit. I was 59 years old when I was released from a hospital at the end of October 2003 with the some serious health problems. The doctors had told me that I had Parkinson's, rapid eye movement disorder associated with Parkinson's, congestive heart failure, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, diabetes, COPD (Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease), angina, and renal problems.I was sent home on four liters of oxygen and a suit case full of drugs. These are medications that I was on: Atenolol 25mg, Candesartan Cilexetil 16mg, Nitroglycerin 0.4mg tab., Nitrogycerin 0.4mg/hr patch, Lovastatin 20mg, Carbidopa 25/Levodopa 250mg, Entacone 200mg, Clonazepam 1mg, Hydrochlorothiazide 25mg, Glyburide 8mg, Albuterol 90mcg., Advair 500mg. Foradil Aerolizer, Albuterol Sulfate Inhalation Solution 0.083%.I would wake up every morning and walk from my bedroom to the couch, a distance of about 30 feet. I literally fell to the couch because I was completely out of breath. My skin color was turning to an ashen color and the skin under my finger nails was dark blue. A friend came over to see me and brought me a case of Xango. He told me to take it and said that it might help me. I was very skeptical at first because how could a fruit have so much healing power and work on all the organs in the body at the same time. I asked my doctors about it and they never heard of the fruit. They told me that it would not hurt me to try.I started taking three ounces three times a day and was hoping for an instant cure. It did not happen! I did not feel anything at all until I had finished my third bottle. I noticed that I was sleeping the whole night through and that a little energy was coming back. I could walk from the bedroom to the couch and was not huffing and puffing. After a month on Xango, my blood sugar was back down into the 140-150s which was not bad, since a month before it was in the 300s. My blood pressure was dropping from 180/90 to 120/70 and my tremors had stopped! I was also checking my oxygen absorption rate everyday and noticed that is was climbing up which is a good thing. I would be getting readings of 88-89 at rest and when I moved around the level dropped to 80-81 before any Xango. At the end of a month on Xango, my readings were 94-95% at rest and when moving the level stayed the same!!I began cutting back on all my medication gradually and was taking readings from all my machines. I noticed that when I was cutting back on my medications that I was feeling less and less fatigued. By Christmas time, 2003 I was off ALL my medications and oxygen, and I had reduced my Xango to only two ounces three times a day. I am still taking two ounces three times a day for maintenance.

To me this is a miracle fruit and I tell everybody about it.

Tuesday, January 06, 2004

 

Quote from Dr. Templeman

J. Frederic Templeman, M.D., Utah

I am convinced that the mangosteen will, without a doubt, be the most successful food supplement ever.

Studies are showing that Xanthones have positive effects on nearly all the body's systems from increased energy to protection from free radical damage, xanthones deliver a wide range of benefits.

Sunday, January 26, 2003

 

Xango Dietary Supplement FAQ

What is XanGo™ Juice? Using the whole fruit of the Garcinia mangostana in a patented formulation, XanGo™ Juice dietary supplement is the original mangosteen dietary supplement.

What are xanthones? While most people know about the antioxidant benefits of vitamins C and E, far fewer are aware of the incredibly potent antioxidant power of xanthones. Xanthones are natural chemical substances that have won high praise from numerous scientists and researchers. Xanthones have been studied for their medicinal potential, since they demonstrate a number of pharmaceutical properties.

Why the name “XanGo”? XanGo derives its name from two words: XAN from xanthones and GO from mangosteen.

Why hasn’t a mangosteen dietary supplement been brought to market before XanGo™ Juice? Many researchers around the world have wondered this same thing. The mangosteen and its xanthone-rich pericarp, or rind, have been used in traditional medicine for thousands of years, and xanthones have been the subject of extensive positive scientific research. But until Joe Morton and the other founders of XanGo took the steps necessary to bring this fruit and its benefits to the world, no one else saw the vision. XanGo is the original, a true category creator.

Is XanGo™ Juice approved by the FDA? As a dietary supplement, XanGo is considered a food, and does not therefore require FDA approval. The FDA does not offer opinions on or approval of dietary supplements. Independent laboratory testing confirms the safety and purity of all components of XanGo™ Juice.

Where does the mangosteen fruit come from? Although this exotic fruit can be grown in any location offering a tropical climate, it is native to Southeast Asia.

Is the harvesting of the mangosteen fruit environmentally friendly? Protecting the environment is important to XanGo. If only for this reason, XanGo would always use care in harvesting. But there is a practical reason, as well. It takes many years for the mangosteen tree to mature and produce fruit. Because of this, it is critical that the care of the tree and all harvesting techniques meet the highest of standards.

Is the mangosteen related to the mango? Except for a similar name, the two fruits are very different. The mangosteen comes from the rare Garcinia genus of plants.

What are the ingredients in XanGo™ Juice? The ingredients of XanGo are listed in order of quantity in the formula. The ingredients are: Mangosteen (Garcinia mangostana) from whole fruit juice, apple fruit juice, pear fruit juice, grape fruit juice, pear fruit puree, blueberry fruit juice, raspberry fruit juice, strawberry fruit juice, cranberry fruit juice, cherry fruit juice, citric acid, natural flavor, pectin, xanthan gum and sodium benzoate.

Why are there other ingredients besides mangosteen in XanGo™ Juice? While the mangosteen pericarp is rich in xanthones, it tastes very bitter. This bitter flavor can fight with the naturally delicious pulp inside the fruit. Because of this, additional natural fruit juices are blended, according to a patented formula, to create Xango’s unique taste.

Is the amount of xanthones per bottle standardized? Yes. Because of an exacting process, each bottle of XanGo contains the same amount of xanthones.

Why does it seem that some bottles have more pericarp than others? The pericarp, or rind, of the mangosteen is rich in natural xanthones. Even when pureed, the pericarp elements remain a solid suspended in liquid. Every bottle contains the same XanGo formula, but because settling occurs, some bottles will seem to contain more solids. Simply shake vigorously before serving.

What is the recommended intake of XanGo™ Juice? 1-3 oz. daily. However, many people choose to vary from this amount, tailoring consumption to their personal preferences.

Should I continue taking vitamins and minerals if I drink XanGo™ Juice regularly? Absolutely. XanGo contains natural xanthones from the whole fruit of the mangosteen that are not present in vitamins and minerals, and, likewise, vitamins and minerals have benefits that may not be present in XanGo in the amounts wanted.

Is it safe to take XanGo™ Juice with medications? We know of no harmful interactions between the XanGo product and any medication. But it is important to be safe, so it’s always best to consult your physician if you have any questions.

Is XanGo™ Juice safe for senior citizens, children and lactating and pregnant women? Yes. XanGo is made from the whole-fruit puree of the mangosteen fruit. It is similar to eating any common fruit. The only real difference between mangosteen and other fruits is the high concentration of beneficial xanthones found in the Garcinia mangostana. The amount of XanGo consumed may be varied for the body size of a person, and you should always check with a trusted physician before beginning any new dietary program.

How safe is the production of XanGo™ Juice? We have a strategic production partnership with WILD Flavors Inc., the ISO 9001-certified food-and-beverage-industry giant. Before you consume XanGo it goes through more than 220 quality tests to ensure it meets the highest standards of cleanliness and quality in the world.

Is XanGo™ Juice pasteurized or heat processed? Yes. Government regulations require either pasteurization for the safety of consumers or a warning label of possible microbial contamination in products that are not pasteurized. Extensive research reveals that these processes do not affect the xanthone content or efficacy in XanGo.

Are there any preservatives in XanGo™ Juice? Sodium benzoate is added to ensure the safety of XanGo. Sodium benzoate carries the GRAS (Generally Recognized As Safe) designation by the FDA. It is used as an antimicrobial agent in very small amounts, and is added as part of the world-recognized Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) in food and beverage processing.

What is the shelf life of XanGo™ Juice? While XanGo boasts a shelf life of two years in an unopened bottle, it is always preferable to check the “Best by” date on the bottom of each bottle.

What kinds of sugars are used in XanGo™ Juice? There are no added sugars in XanGo, only naturally occurring fructose.

Does XanGo™ Juice contain potassium? The fruits used in formulating XanGo contain potassium as a natural component. Our analysis shows potassium levels at 210mg/100g. This is about 140mg per 2-oz. serving.

Does XanGo™ Juice contain MSG? No.

Does XanGo™ Juice contain gluten? No.

Does XanGo™ Juice contain vitamin K? No.

Does XanGo™ Juice contain any sulfur? No.

Does XanGo™ Juice contain any silicates? No.

What is the pH level of XanGo™ Juice? 3.6.

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?